Officers & Directors

Volunteers, Officers & Directors
  • Dean Girbach, President
  • Alicia Barnes, Vice President
  • Penny Johnson, Secretary
  • Dean Girbach, Treasurer
  • Nancy Kohler, Treasurer, Director
  • Stephanie Custor, Director
  • Douglas Elfring, Director
  • Erik Grossman, Director
  • Susan Kosky, Director
  • Robert Lane, Director
  • Scott Rentschler, Director
  • James Roth, Director
  • Agnes Dikeman
  • Ruth Garrison
  • Dean Greb
  • Linda Greb
  • Janet Swope
  • Mary Lirones
  • Bob Wittersheim
Contact any Officer or Director: (734) 944-0442 Email:​
Mailing address: P.O. Box 302, Saline, MI 48176. Always use the post office box for mail other than e-mail. We are not able to receive mail at either museum. Arrangements for deliveries must be made in advance.

Board Meetings are generally held on the second Saturday of the month. Meetings, October through April take place at the depot museum; meetings May through Sept. take place at the farm museum. Call to confirm.

We are always seeking ARTICLES OF HISTORIC INTEREST concerning the Saline area. Anyone wishing to write an article should submit it by email.

Address stated above. Articles accepted for publication on our web site are subject to editing.

To read our current newsletter, as well as past issues, follow this link
Newsletters are published twice each year.

Our museums are operated entirely by a staff of volunteers. Perhaps you've thought about getting involved with the historical society and our museums. Whether you are interested in monthly guiding, occasionally helping at events, seasonally doing yard work, check out the VOLUNTEERS DO LIST